Poems

I Forgot- A poem

I Forgot what Freedom Felt
like when I became a Prison and called it Home.

I Forgot what Peace could do to a troubled mind when I became a Terrorist,held myself Hostage and declared myself a Ransom.

I Forgot what Joy Tasted like the minute I started Expecting too much of this Fragile mind.

I Forgot Love could Liberate a Shackled Soul when I Happily Caged myself in the Fulfillment derived from hearing your Approval.

I Forgot that Mercy could clear a fogged mind ridiculed by the sunniness of Guilt.

I Forgot what Lust Could do to a “man”, it trains him to confuse freedom,Peace,Joy,Love and mercy with temporal satisfaction and cruelty.

I Forgot that Words meant different things to different people, because sometime when people say hello what I hear is “Bye”

On days like these when I truly Remember these things.
I Hope to remember not to forget how to Forgive myself.

I Hope to Remember the Days that I Truly Fall in love with Simply being alive 🙂

“Kamnelechukwu-Suzanne”

25 thoughts on “I Forgot- A poem”

  1. I love d freedom part,when I became a prisoner of my habits,lyk bobmarley in one of his songs he said”am on d run lyk a criminal,bt I hv no gun”untill he met freedom…..nice1″Jah bless”

  2. My GOD! you are good Suzanne… This line sank into me and even gave me chills as i read it . **Whispers I still feel the chills as i type this comment sef.

    “I Forgot that Words meant different things to different people, because sometime when people say hello what I hear is “Bye”

    **In Ribena’s voice… My! Its deep bubba, real deep.. Bravo! Su. Bravooo… You just always know what to say at the very perfect time to give us your readers hope. Now tell me that you are not an angel sent from the heavens?! **Winks cause in my 23 years 3 months and 7 days confused eyes, thats what you are… You are a blessing Baby mi, a big one.. 🙂 xx

    1. Hian!!! Susanna.. Sinceeeeeeeee you haf not update?! Diarisgoddoooo.. Shey you sha know that we your fans come here weekly sha.. I beg you in name of Milo, please update Bubba, pretty please.

  3. “I Forgot that Words meant different things to different people, because sometime when people say hello what I hear is “Bye”… I don’t know about everyone here o but that last part got me….truthfully when I hear hello I just expect that the next thing will be bye. Felt like I wrote this piece. Nice one girlfriend

    http://Www.mylifeasmoby.com

Leave a Reply

