Featured

Brave Series : Day 3- Chuks

​When did you learn to let doubt swallow you whole? You said you wanted to walk on water; stop looking at the storm. That fear will drown you—–Brave

My name is Chuks and I am a fashion designer, early this year I experienced a hard time putting together my brand, I was broke and had no idea what i wanted to do, I was afraid of starting, entrepreneur life is not for children or for the faint hearted but how will you know that you are strong or badass when you keep hiding and saying, I will do it later. 
So one morning I decided not to stay at home anymore, I went to one man’s shop and asked him if I could stay here and work with him, surprisingly he said yes. 

I invested in myself by allowing myself get schooled under him, pride is what will get you killed out there when you are just starting, you have got to have a child’s mind mehn,  stay humble. 

Right now i design things that I wouldn’t have been able to do if I had stayed in my house for fear of not being good enough or that my work won’t be able to sell. 

One of the major constrain I have been facing is getting good materials like the one Yomi Casual uses, that young man has inspired me in more ways than one, did you see his new collection? 

2017 is going to be lit, I just know it. 

There is a bag I always carry around, I call it my MMM, you just have to trust that one day your hustle go pay. 
#Brave #blackandwhitephotography #monochrome #growth #fearbegone #documentaryphotography #storyteller

#fashiondesigner #yomicausal #everydayafrica #humanoftheworld #warriors #brave #canon📷 #streetstyle #streetphotography #kamnelechukwu #photojournalist

Leave a Reply

